Nice out

It was so nice out today that I had to go outside! A little bit of wind, but at 48, in January, it was nice! It gave me a bit of the spring cleaning bug..

So I took the Christmas stockings and lights and tree all down and put them in their boxes. I still have my village up, but I decided to wait to take it down. I didn’t want to do everything in one day. Besides that would require walking up and down the stairs and I just didn’t feel up to it.

I also ran the vacuum in the living room and tried to straighten the kitchen island.

Now at 3:30 am, I sincerely regret it. I hurt a lot. So I am waiting for the pain meds to kick in, so I can go back to sleep!

It gives me satisfaction knowing that the living room is well on its way to organization again though. So maybe it was worth it after all!

I do love Christmas..❤️

Leave a comment